Live Blogging from WED Magazine Wedding Fair

I’ve just enjoyed a lovely lunch in the Terrace Restaurant at the Headland Hotel. I don’t know how the lovely wedding suppliers do it… A few hours of live blogging and I’m shattered!

image

I’ve said it once, and I’ll say it again – it’s been a really busy day for everyone. Sipping a cloudy lemonade, overlooking the surfers on Fistral Beach, reminds me just how privileged I am to live in Cornwall. And events such as these are great for the Cornish economy. I overheard that ticket sales prior to the event had been bought from all over the UK, highlighting what the county has to offer and increasing valuable footfall to the region.

The hotel itself is a beautiful setting, and several of the rooms were available to view. I had to take a sneaky peek of course!

image

Two of my favourite suppliers in the whole wide wedding world were here, Annalise Harvey and Holly Young Hats and both had wonderful displays. If you’re looking for bespoke bridal attire in Cornwall, you need look no further.

image

image

The florists here today have also been impressive, including Fleurtations and Escential Blooms to name a couple.

image

I also found a fellow Laura, who runs a lovely stationery company called Laura Likes.

image

Check in later in the week for a full run down on the event!

L x

About dottyvintage

Love Vintage, Love Weddings

One comment

  1. Pingback: WED Magazine Wedding Fair – Event Review | {Dotty Vintage Weddings} Vintage Wedding & Style Blog

What do you think?

