Runaway Bride – New Bridal Shoe Collection from Charlotte Olympia

I’m delighted to be featuring a sneaky peek of the new bridal shoe collection from Charlotte Olympia, “Runaway Bride”.

Charlotte Olympia

Charlotte Olympia is famous for breaking the mould when it comes to footwear. She utilises bright colour combinations, quirky designs, and isn’t afraid to take a risk. Charlotte says, “As a bride-to-be, I saw there was a gap in the market for bridal that wasn’t simply a variation of white. I wanted to bring the same colour and excitement as I do for my main collections.”

Belinda by Charlotte Olympia

The collection is due to launch on Matches Fashion next month and you can see why they’re so excited. ‘Belinda’ is made from a beautifully laser cut suede, and is finished with suede laces – a perfect choice for a short and playful wedding dress.

Daphne by Charlotte Olympia

 ‘Daphne’ is just adorable; I love the cute combination of white and red, offering a flirty alternative to traditional white wedding shoes. This shoe collection is certainly indulgent, but each pair is supplied with a pair of nude hold ups, trimmed with blue lace as an extra treat.

Forever by Charlotte Olympia

‘Forever’ is a luxurious style, utilising silk satin with a heart detail. The shoes are handmade, and include just a splash of colour that could peep out from under your wedding dress.

Kitty by Charlotte Olympia

These satin ‘Kitty’ court shoes are really quirky, but with a little bit of sparkle to make you smile on your special day.

Love Me by Charlotte Olympia

I’m currently working out whether or not I can include these beauties in my wedding budget! By far my favourite style from the collection, ‘Love Me’ are formed from a beautiful tan suede with heart appliques.

Minerva by Charlotte Olympia

I also love the ‘Minerva’ boot; they have a lovely shape with lace detailing, leather laces and a cute floral design.

You can read more about the collection in an interview with Charlotte on Matches Fashion. And visit her website for more information too.

L x

About dottyvintage

Love Vintage, Love Weddings

3 comments

  1. petasvintageblog

    These are stunning also fab because you can use them after the wedding! I believe you need the heart heels! I also believe that I do too!

  2. They’re so cute, yet so far out of my budget!! Although you’re right, they’re definitely an investment piece! 🙂

  3. Gorgeous shoes! Love the ‘Minerva’ boots!

What do you think?

