Live Blogging at the Fabulous Wedding Festival

Well, what a day so far! I can happily confirm that the Fabulous Wedding Festival is by far the best wedding event that I’ve ever been to.

image

It’s been a wonderful day with so much wedding inspiration to absorb and enjoy. It really is the perfect event if you’re organising a vintage or alternative wedding. There’s been a lovely selection of wedding suppliers to meet, ranging from wedding attire and venue decor, to cake suppliers, florists and lots, lots more.

image

The event has been so well organised with proper festival tents, flags and food/drink. Oscars Bar were even kind enough to hand out free shots to warm everyone up! http://www.oscarsbar.co.uk

image

image

We also enjoyed hot cider and amaretto from the Cocktail Caravan… I see a theme developing here! http://www.thecocktailcaravan.co.uk

image

The event has been great for friends and family too, with plenty of lovely bits to browse, like this adorable headpiece from Crown and Glory. So even if you’re not a bride to be, there’s still lots to enjoy. http://www.crownandglory.bigcartel.com

image

One of my favourite finds was this adorable lace blue garter – very playful and cute!

image

I had to include a snap of this amazing haybale, which makes me wish I was organising a barn dance for my wedding!

Coming up later, we’ve got lots of live music, and The Banquet in the barn, which is great as we’re blooming starving! We’re also hoping the rain stops, as we’re meant to be camping tonight!

More to come later…

L x

About dottyvintage

Love Vintage, Love Weddings

3 comments

  1. This looks absolutely amazing, I quite wish I was there, but almost feel like I am with your live blog! Adore the cocktail caravan! ADORE! x

    • It was so fabulous! Literally, the best wedding event I’ve been to, as both as a bride to be and a blogger! You should have seen the blogging hut – soooo cute! I’m going to do a big bumper review post this week! 🙂 xxx

  2. Pingback: Dotty Vintage went to the Wedding Festival, and it was Fabulous! | {Dotty Vintage Weddings} Vintage Wedding & Style Blog

What do you think?

