Dotty Vintage Weddings – Wedding Ideas Feature!

I’m rather excited to let my lovely readers know that Dotty Vintage has a featured article in the March Issue of Wedding Ideas Magazine!

I was more than happy to oblige when I was approached to provide a ‘Best Ideas Blogged’ feature – after all, that’s what I do best!

Wedding Ideas Magazine

I pulled together ten beautiful pieces of inspiration, ranging from a fabulous Claire Pettibone dress, the most amazing *pink* wedding venue, and some tasty homemade lemonade wedding favours to name just a few.

Wedding Ideas Magazine

Wedding Ideas Magazine

Wedding Ideas Magazine

I opted for a pastel colour palette, with dusky pinks and pale yellow as a main feature. There’s a naked cake, mismatched bridesmaids dresses and even some Jeffrey Campbell shoes for you to get your teeth sunk into!

Wedding Ideas Magazine

Wedding Ideas Magazine

The Dotty Vintage ‘Best Ideas Blogged’ feature is a double page spread, and you can find me on Pages 198-199. I’ve tried to keep the snaps sneaky, so you can all rush out and buy a copy to read the full article!

I also want to give a special mention to the fabulous Curly Chops Design, who produces Love Vintage Wedding Stationery (and is also the master mind behind Dotty Vintage’s beautiful branding) – you can spy her quirky heart-shaped table plan – love! Another mention to a fellow Cornish company – Cornish Fancies – you’ll spot an adorable cupcake in a cup by this talented lady. And finally, to my lovely wedding photographer Richard, aka Ben and Molly, for the wonderful image of the pastel yellow bouquet.

Wedding Ideas Magazine is available for just £3.20, you can pick up a copy at WH Smith, Tesco, Sainsbury’s, Boots, Superdrug, Asda and Morrisons as well as independent newsagents nationwide.

L x

About dottyvintage

Love Vintage, Love Weddings

12 comments

  1. Congrats, this is adorable, I really enjoyed it! Do you have any more info on the venue you featured? x

    • 🙂 Thanks for the feedback! Did you read it in the physical magazine? The venue is over in the States unfortunately! Unless you happen to be a US bride to be? xx

  2. It does have a States-y vibe! Yeah I was given a copy of the magazine at a wedding fair today ~ love your ideas x

    • Ah lovely. It’s nice that you found me online too. When are you planning on getting married? xx

      • We’re aiming for June 2014, but we have to be flexible as he’s living in Canada now, I’m joining him soon and we’ll both be flying back to the UK for the wedding. Hence lots of research now! x

      • Ah I see! Well, if you let me know which area of the UK you’re planning on getting married in, and roughly what you’re looking for, I’d more than happy to help with your venue search! 🙂 xx

      • Ah, how lovely of you! I’m getting married in the Liverpool area. Looking for a rustic/vintage feeling, I don’t want everything matching and perfect, I want something fun and relaxed. Congratulations on your own engagement by the way! We got engaged within a day of each other 🙂 x

      • Aw! So were you a Christmas Eve or Boxing Day proposal?

        Well I shall certainly keep a look out. Mismatched – fun – relaxed – sounds like the day we’re planning! We’re going completely chilled out and casual for ours.

        I live in Cornwall so getting married at the Blue Bar in Porthtowan – as near to a beach wedding as I can get! 🙂

  3. Christmas Eve, on the beach in Vancouver!

    When I was little I wanted to live in Cornwall, so beautiful. I’m sure it will be incredible x

What do you think?

