An Update in Dotty’s World

Last week, there was silence on the blog for a few days. I barely had a chance to Tweet. And there’s a very good reason…

I am about to embark on a very exciting new chapter in my personal life with a super duper career change!

I’ve been working in Hospitality for a long time now, most recently as a Wedding & Events Coordinator. As much fun as it is, and as much as I love weddings, it just wasn’t working in terms of the work-life balance. And since establishing Dotty’s back in July, my passion for creative writing, online media and producing fabulous content has just grown and grown.

I feel hugely privileged to be moving into this new position as a Marketing Assistant for a wonderful Cornish company. It’s a big shift but I feel extremely positive and can’t wait to start in January. So last week was mostly taken up with preparing for my interview and then jumping around my house when I found out that I’d been offered the job!

I’m looking forward to utilising the skills I’ve developed as Dotty Vintage has grown, and applying them directly to my new career. Dotty Vintage will continue with business as usual, and a spring in my step.

New Year, New Start. 2013 looks set to be a good one! 🙂

L x

About dottyvintage

Love Vintage, Love Weddings

What do you think?

